About Us

The Section on Pro Bono and Access to Justice promotes the communication of ideas, interests, and activities among members of the Section and makes recommendations to the Association on matters concerning Pro Bono Opportunities and Access to Justice Issues.

Section Officers

Co-ChairDarcy M. Meals
Director of Public Interest Programs for the College of Law and
Deputy Director of the Center for Access to Justice
Georgia State University College of Law
Phone: (404) 413-9253 Email: [email protected]
Committee Lead: Conference Planning

Co-Chair • Eliza Vorenberg
Clinical Professor of Law; Director of Pro Bono & Community Partnerships
Roger Williams University School of Law
Phone: (401) 254-4597 Email: [email protected]
Committee Lead: Education Enrichment

Co-Chair Elect • Janine Dunlap-Kiah
Director of Public Service and Pro Bono Initiatives, Adjunct Professor
Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
Phone: (610) 519-3908 Email:[email protected]

Co-Chair Elect • Deborah Schlosberg
Director, Pro Bono Program
Berkeley School of Law
Phone: (510) 664-4614 Email: [email protected]

Secretary • Allison Constance
Director of Pro Bono Initiatives and Adjunct Professor of Law
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill School of Law
Phone: (919) 962-7813 Email: [email protected]

Finance Chair • Stephen Rispoli
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs and Strategic Initiatives
Baylor University School of Law
Phone: (254) 710-3927 Email: Stephen_Rispoli@admin

Immediate Past Chair • Angela Schultz
Assistant Dean for Public Service
Marquette University Law School
Phone: (414) 288-6823 Email: [email protected]

Members at Large

‣ Michelle Takagishi-Almeida Southwestern Law School

‣ Tonya Jupiter Tulane University School of Law

‣ Sue Schechter Berkeley School of Law

‣ Meredith Schnug University of Kansas School of Law

‣ Julia Vázquez Southwestern Law School